dialaha.blogg.se

Tasks in evernote
Tasks in evernote










tasks in evernote

You can find whatever you search for within seconds.

  • Search: Evernote’s search is one of the most powerful in-app searches I’ve come across.
  • All of these sync seamlessly with each other which ensures that you’re always looking at the latest version, no matter which device you work from. You can also work with it via your browser and use browser extensions (like for saving PDFs or clipping screenshots from websites).
  • Synchronisation: Evernote has a desktop app that I’m using when I’m working on my laptop, and a really good smartphone app.
  • Evernote does exactly that – you can “stack” notes into one notebook, and you can “stack” several notebooks into an overarching folder (called “stack” in Evernote).

    tasks in evernote

    I want folders, and folders within those folders. “Stack”-ability: I don’t do well with a range of random lists.In it’s essence, Evernote is a simple note app with a few features that convinced me to try it: I started researching different productivity systems and apps (and yes, I fell down the rabbit hole of the “50 things the most productive people do” blog posts) and came across Evernote.

    tasks in evernote

    I felt like the most frazzled, unstructured person on this planet – and I didn’t like it. No wonder – it was busy keeping track of all the different to dos I had put down somewhere. To Dos got forgotten, the email address of that one knitwear designer I really wanted to reach out to got accidentally thrown into the bin, and my head just felt cluttered all the time. Paper notebook, notes app, emails to myself, calendar entries, post it notes – for the longest time, this is how my organizational system looked like.












    Tasks in evernote